Ten Years at The Shoe Hive: April

  • Monday, April 1, 2013: How long have you lived in Alexandria? 13 years.
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2013: How do you feel about The Shoe Hive turning ten? I feel thankful for all the people that have supported us through the years. Makes me feel a little old. The hive turning 10 means I have turned 40.
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2013: Most memorable Shoe Hive moment? Moving to a larger space and buying our building.
  • Thursday, April 4, 2013: Most memorable personal moment? The birth of my two kids.
  • Friday, April 5, 2013: Favorite vacation spot? Kiawah.
  • Saturday, April 6, 2013: Spring or summer? Spring.
  • Sunday, April 7, 2013: What is the one piece you will wear over and over this month? My new Ali Ro jacket from The Shoe Hive.
  • Monday, April 8, 2013: Will The Shoe Hive expand beyond Alexandria? Never say never.
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2013: Favorite color this spring? Royal blue…the color of my Annabel Ingall bag.
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2013: What/Whom do you consider your greatest motivation? My dad. He owns 49 percent and I have to make him think it was worth the investment.
  • Thursday, April 11, 2013: What did you do over spring break? Went to see my parents on Vero Beach.
  • Friday, April 12, 2013: Do you go to the Cherry Blossoms Festival? No, but I should. I don’t cross the river much.
  • Saturday, April 13, 2013:  Solid or print? I tend to wear more solids but I bought a pair of floral pants recently.
  • Sunday, April 14, 2013: Favorite shoe designer this spring? We are getting Jean Michel Cazbat, which I am excited about.
  • Monday, April 15, 2013: How long have you been married? 13 years.
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2013: What are your anniversary plans this year? Going to see George Strait’s second to last show!
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2013: Favorite spring activity. Running along the river.
  • Thursday, April 18, 2013: Favorite restaurant patio in Old Town. The Greek restaurant, Taverna Cretekou.
  • Friday, April 19, 2013: Is April a busy retail month? I hope.
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013: Best quality in a customer. Friendly.
  • Sunday, April 21, 2013: Do you have a favorite shoe in store right now? I love pointy toe heels and am so happy about their return. So the Brisa by Delman has to be my favorite. It has snake and a orange heel and those are two of my favorites as well. It is actually a heel I can wear too.
  • Monday, April 22, 2013: What spring styles have you purchased this year? Oh where to begin. I just got the Jon Josef denim shoes and the Bettye Muller lace espadrille.
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2013: Favorite spring style by Butter? The Power in Mango. I love orange shoes. I think it is the most versatile color.
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013: What is the one style splurge you will make/have made this spring? This isn’t very “me” but I had to get something from the floral trend. I bought pleated front Lela Rose trousers. Not sure what I am going to wear them with but I love them. I think they remind me of my high school days in the 80’s.
  • Thursday, April 25, 2013: Who inspires you? I am inspired by other moms all the time. I am always amazed how much people have it all together.
  • Friday, April 26, 2013: Which season is your favorite? Fall.
  • Saturday, April 27, 2013: What is your favorite winter sport? I love running outside when it is colder out. Especially if there is a slight snow fall. It is  the OHio girl in me.
  • Sunday, April 28, 2013: Summer sport? Is laying on the beach a sport? Swimming
  • Monday, April 29, 2013: Dine in or take out? Dine in
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2013: White wine or red? Red

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s