Ten Years at The Shoe Hive: March

  • Friday, March 1, 2013: Who is your favorite shoe designer available at The Shoe Hive? Butter. Definitely Butter.
  • Saturday, March 2, 2013: Who is your favorite shoe designer ever? Roger Vivier.
  • Sunday, March 3, 2013: Who is your favorite clothing designer? Lela Rose.
  • Monday, March 4, 2013: In-store or online? In-store if in Alexandria. Otherwise, online.
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2013: Neiman’s or Barney’s? Bergdorf!
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2013: Cuffs or bangles? Cuffs, but really I love both.
  • Thursday, March 7, 2013: Who is your favorite jewelry designer? Pretty obsessed with Asha right now.
  • Friday, March 8, 2013: How do you find most of your lines–word of mouth or going to market? Market.
  • Saturday, March 9, 2013: Platform or single sole? Single sole. Never really liked platforms.
  • Sunday, March 10, 2013:  Round or pointed? Pointed for sure.
  • Monday, March 11, 2013: Flat or kitten heel? Flat.
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2013: Black or white? Black.
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2013: Night in or night out? In.
  • Thursday, March 14, 2013: Will The Shoe Hive ever carry menswear? Never.
  • Friday, March 15, 2013: Why do you think The Shoe Hive has been so successful? We have the best customers.
  • Saturday, March 16, 2013: Why would you never carry menswear? If you had ever gone shopping with my husband, you would understand.
  • Sunday, March 17, 2013: Did you ever think you may not make it to a decade? Many times.
  • Monday, March 18, 2013: How do you balance everything you do? Work, family, community? Poorly.
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2013: What would you be doing if you didn’t own a store? Staying home with my kids.
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2013: Beach or mountains? Beach.
  • Thursday, March 21, 2013: Vacation or staycation? Stay.
  • Friday, March 22, 2013:  How did you meet your husband? Work.
  • Saturday, March 23, 2013:  How long have you been married? 14 years in April
  • Sunday, March 24, 2013: How many kids do you have? 2
  • Monday, March 25, 2013: Would you like to have more? If I weren’t almost 40
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2013: Wine or beer? Wine
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2013:  Or champagne? Hate champagne
  • Thursday, March 28, 2013:  Dogs or cats? Dogs!
  • Friday, March 29, 2013: Where were you born? Cincinnati
  • Saturday, March 30, 2013: Where did you grow up? Columbus and Cincinnati
  • Sunday, March 31, 2013: What brought you to Alexandria? Husband’s job

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s